The 4th of July

To me, the 4th of July always means work… It’s a holiday and if you work retail, you can rest assured that you will be at work. Which brings on the question…why work at a place the you’re not happy. Is it normal to always hate your job?  

Adults- older people than myself- always say that if you do something you love, you’ll never work a day in your life. I’ve always worked retail and although it has its perks- I sometimes wonder how different things would be if I worked if I was already in my career and really enjoying my job…well here’s to figuring that out! 


I saw this photo and quote and… Maybe she’s right. Or maybe that’s how you feel when you’ve found your calling. Here’s to everyone still figuring their life out! 

Leave a Reply

