Good MORNING EVERYONE!!!

Carter watching Pocoyo while mom does homework--and snaps this shot

Carter watching Pocoyo while mom does homework–and snaps this shot

I have stopped to smell the roses- at least for a few minutes before I begin my silly essay writing assignments. Today is Saturday and often for most people, its a wonderful day off. For me, it’s hump day and school day. I bought my son a play doh cake mountain which is why he is thoroughly entertained for the morning. I remember the fun of play doh as a child and now as an adult, I find these hard dried out balls of modeling compound all over the house. I suppose it’s all a give and take. He’s turning 3 on September 27th. I cannot believe almost 3 years have gone by. I am more tired than I have ever been in my life. I am more forgetful than I thought I would ever be, but I feel like I am smarter than I ever was. I think of all the silly things I used to think were important, and all the silly things I used to worry about. For example tanning. My good friend and I had a membership to a tanning salon because we were convinced we looked awesome. Then some months later I found a zillion moles than thankfully have not gotten any bigger or changed in shape. I used to worry about my purses not being “designer” enough and now–I just hope my purses can fit a diaper and some wipes! It just baffles me how superficial I was and now I am more realistic. Don’t get me wrong, I still want nice things…but they are just thoughts. With the endless list of things to do, places to clean and topics to study, I barely find enough time to just think and be still let alone shop for things that cost as much as my bedroom set. It’s funny how birthdays have a way of forcing you to re evaluate life and they way things are. I hope everyone has a wonderful Saturday!

Leave a Reply

